

Nevada State Board of Massage Therapy

1755 E. Plumb Lane Suite 252 Reno, NV 89502 Phone (775) 687-9955 Fax (775) 786-4264

Website: http://massagetherapy.nv.gov

Existing regulations prohibit a person from operating a massage establishment, reflexology establishment or structural integration establishment unless the person has obtained a certificate to operate such an establishment from the Nevada State Board of Massage Therapy (NSBMT). Existing regulations also require the Board to issue the certificate if the applicant submits an application to the Board and complies with all applicable provisions of law. (NAC 640C.083). In addition, an establishment may employ only licensees to perform massage therapy, structural integration, or reflexology. The current establishment certificate along with a current license of all therapists must be displayed in a prominent location available for inspection.

Documents submitted with your application will not be returned. Keep a copy of your completed application, all attachments and a copy of your Money Order or Cashier's Check. Do not send cash. Do not send a personal check. Do not send a business check. Money order or Cashier's Check only through the mail.

If any of the below is missing, your incomplete renewal will be returned.

Did you include a completed Establishment Certificate Application?
Did you include your payment (money order or Cashier's Check only) and indicate how many
massage and/or reflexology rooms you have at your Establishment?
☐ Did you include a copy of your Nevada State business license?
☐ Did you include a copy of your local government business license?
☐ Did you include a list of your services (menu)?
☐ Did you include a photo of the entrance of your establishment?

Please mail your completed application, required documentation and fee (money order or Cashier's Check) to:

Nevada State Board of Massage Therapy 1755 E. Plumb Lane Suite 252 Reno, NV 89502

Electronic application submittal as well as the option to pay the fee through an emailed invoice is available. Please scan your completed application, all required documentation and attach to an email. Send to: bsangregorio@lmt.nv.gov.

Processing of a renewal takes 10 to 15 business days. Please plan ahead!

Have questions? Call (or text) Becky: 702-755-0210 or email: bsangregorio@lmt.nv.gov.



Nevada State Board of Massage Therapy
1755 E. Plumb Lane, Suite 252

Reno, Nevada 89502

Phone (775) 687-9955 Fax (775) 786-4264

http://massagetherapy.nv.gov

New Establishment:	
Renewal:	
Certificate Update:	

NSBMT Establishment Certificate Application

Section 1: Establishment Application						
Business Information		Business Owner Information				
Business Name (个please write above line ⁴	^)	First Name	Last Name			
DBA (if applicable)			Birthdate			
Address (include suite number if applicable)		Previously Used Legal Name(s)				
City State	Zip	Business Phone	Cell Phone			
Business Email:		Other Email Address:				
	Section 2: Add	itional Business Owne	rs			
Name	E	Birthdate	Phone Number			

Section 3: Type & Number of Rooms & Fees						
Massage	Massage Structural Integration Reflexology					
Number of Rooms:	Number of Tables or Chairs	(if not in a room):				
Massage/Structural Integ	ration Massage Establis	shment w/out Rooms & Reflexology				
1 Room - \$ -	Establishments					
2-7 Rooms - \$ 15.00						
8-20 Rooms - \$ 25.00	10 or fewer Chai	rs or Tables \$ 20.				
21-40 Rooms \$ 35.00	More than 10 Ch	nairs or Tables \$40.				
40 + Rooms - \$ 50.00						

Section 4: History and Licensing			
Aside from this establishment, have the owners ever operated a massage business?	Yes	No	
Have any of the owners ever had a business or massage license revoked, suspended or denied?	Yes	No	

Please attach explanation for a response of "Yes" to the questions above.

Section 5: Additional Information and Criminal History Location and dates of operation for all other massage establishments: Location (City/State) **Business Name Dates of Operation** From: To: To: From: To: From: From: To: List all States in which the owners of this establishment have ever been licensed as a massage therapist: Name State/Jurisdiction **License Number** List and describe reasons for revocation, suspension or denial of massage or business license: **Business Name/Type of License** Location (City/State) Reason List all arrests or convictions: Location of Court (City/State) Date Charge Disposition **Section 6: Acknowledgement and Signature** Certification: I declare that all information on this application is true and correct. I understand that any misrepresentations or omissions will be cause for denial of the Establishment Certificate. Signature: Print Name: Title: To pay via credit card, please check here. An employee of NSBMT will send additional information to the business email above. For NSBMT Use Only