

## Nevada State Board of Massage Therapy

1755 E. Plumb Lane Suite 252 Reno, NV 89502 Phone (775) 687-9955 Fax (775) 786-4264 Email: <u>nvmassagebd@lmt.nv.gov</u> Website: <u>http://massagetherapy.nv.gov</u>

May 15<sup>th</sup>, 2023

## To: Massage Establishment Owner

## **Re: Establishment Certificate**

Existing regulations prohibit a person from operating a massage establishment, reflexology establishment or structural integration establishment unless the person has obtained a certificate to operate such an establishment from the Board. Existing regulations also require the Board to issue the certificate if the applicant submits an application to the Board and complies with all applicable provisions of law. (NAC 640C.083)

The Nevada State Board of Massage Therapy voted to waive this requirement until one year past the "State of Emergency" declaration set forth by the Governor.

**As of July 1<sup>st</sup>, 2023**, all persons operating a massage establishment, reflexology establishment or structural integration establishment must complete and submit the Establishment Certificate Application (enclosed) as well as pay the applicable fee. (Completion of the application is required regardless of if a fee is assessed.)

For issuing a certificate for a massage establishment or a structural integration establishment:	
(a) For an establishment with a single room for massage therapy or	
structural	
integration	. no fee
(b) For an establishment with at least 2 but not more than 7 rooms for	
massage therapy or structural	
integration	\$15
(c) For an establishment with at least 8 but not more than 20 rooms for	
massage therapy or structural	
integration	\$25
(d) For an establishment with at least 21 but not more than 40 rooms for	
massage therapy or structural	
integration	\$35
(e) For an establishment with more than 40 rooms for massage therapy	
or structural	
integration	\$50
Sincerely,	

Becky R. SanGregorio (she/her) Compliance Inspector

Nevada State Board of Massage Therapy Grant Sawyer State Office Building 555 East Washington Avenue, Suite 4774 Las Vegas, NV 89101

Cell Phone: 702-755-0210 BSANGREGORIO@LMT.NV.GOV

## Frequently asked questions:

Q: What is the deadline for returning this completed application? A: Applications (and fees associated) need to be returned to the NSBMT office (1755 E. Plumb Lane #252 Reno, NV 89502) by Monday, June 5<sup>th</sup>, 2023 to allow processing time for the July 1<sup>st</sup>, 2023 deadline.

Q: What methods of payment will be accepted?

A: Applicants can mail a money order with their application to the above address. Credit card payments can be processed over the telephone by calling: 702-755-0210.

Q: How will I receive my Establishment Certificate once processed? A: Establishment Certificate will be EMAILED to the establishment owner. Please verify that the email you have provided on the enclosed application is the best email for your establishment.

Q: Must the Establishment Certificate be displayed at my place of business?

A: Yes. Once you receive your Certificate via email, please print and display it prominently at your establishment (we suggest at eye level near the front door).

Q: My establishment is a single room and is not required to pay a fee for my Establishment Certificate, do I still need to complete the application?

A. Yes. The application is required to be completed for all establishments that offer massage therapy, reflexology and structural integration regardless of if a fee is imposed.

Q: If I have additional questions, whom should I contact? A: Feel free to email Compliance Inspector Becky SanGregorio at: <u>bsangregorio@Imt.nv.gov</u> or call: 702-775-0210. Please note, going forward communication regarding the Establishment Certificate (including receiving the certificate itself, once processed) will be handled through EMAIL. Please write legibly the email address you want listed on file for your establishment:

Establishment Name: \_\_\_\_\_

Email address: \_\_\_\_\_

Please complete this page, the two page application itself and enclose a money order payment – a payment is not required if you have a single room where you practice massage therapy, reflexology or structural integration - to:

NSBMT 1755 E. Plumb Lane #252 Reno, NV 89502.

Money order payee can be either Nevada State Board of Massage Therapy or NSBMT.

Questions? Email Becky at: <u>bsangregorio@Imt.nv.gov</u>