

Nevada State Board of Massage Therapy

1755 E. Plumb Lane Suite 252 Reno, NV 89502 Phone (775) 687-9955 Fax (775) 786-4264

Website: http://massagetherapy.nv.gov

Existing regulations prohibit a person from operating a massage establishment, reflexology establishment or structural integration establishment unless the person has obtained a certificate to operate such an establishment from the Nevada State Board of Massage Therapy (NSBMT). Existing regulations also require the Board to issue the certificate if the applicant submits an application to the Board and complies with all applicable provisions of law. (NAC 640C.083). In addition, an establishment may employ only licensees to perform massage therapy, structural integration, or reflexology. The current establishment certificate along with a current license of all therapists must be displayed in a prominent location available for inspection.

Documents submitted with your application will not be returned. Keep a copy of your completed application, all attachments and a copy of your Money Order or Cashier's Check. Do not send cash. Do not send a personal check. Do not send a business check. Money order or Cashier's Check only through the mail.

If any of the below is missing, your incomplete application will be returned.

<u>returned.</u>
☐ Did you include a completed Establishment Certificate Application?☐ Did you include your payment (money order or Cashier's Check only) and indicate how many
massage and/or reflexology rooms you have at your Establishment?
☐ Did you include a copy of your Nevada Secretary of State business license?
☐ Did you include a copy of your local government (City or County) business license?
☐ Did you include a list of your services (menu with price list)?
☐ Did you include a photo of the entrance of your establishment?
Please mail your completed application, required documentation and fee (money
order, Cashier's Check, or indicate request to be invoiced for credit card payment) to:
Nevada State Board of Massage Therapy
1755 E. Plumb Lane Suite 252
Reno, NV 89502

Processing of an application takes 10 to 15 business days. Please plan ahead!

Have questions? Call: 775-687-9955 or email: nvmassagebd@lmt.nv.gov.



Nevada State Board of Massage Therapy 1755 E. Plumb Lane, Suite 252 Reno, Nevada 89502 Phone (775) 687-9955 Fax (775) 786-4264

New Establishment:	
Renewal:	
Certificate Update:	

NSBMT Establishment Certificate Application

Section 1: Establishn	nent Applicat	ion			
Business Information			Business Owner Information		
Business Name (↑please write above line↑)		First Name		Last Name	
DBA (if applicable)			-		Birthdate
Physical Address (include suite number if applicable)		Previously Used Le	egal Name(s)		
City	State	Zip	Business Phone		Cell Phone
Mailing Address (if different from Physical Address)		Business Email:			
City	State	Zip	Other Email Addre	ess:	
Section 2: Additiona	l Business Ov	vners			
		Birthdate	Birthdate		
		 			
					<u> </u>
Section 3: Type & Nu	ımber of Roo	ms & Fees			
Massage		Structural Integrat	ion	Reflexology	
Number of Rooms:			er of Tables or Chairs (not in a room):		
Massage/	Structural Inte	gration	Massage Establishment w/out Rooms & Reflexology		
1 Room -	\$ -		Establishments		
2-7 Room	s - \$ 15.00)			
8-20 Roor	ms - \$ 25.00)	10 or fewer Cha	irs or Tables	\$ 20.00
21-40 Roc	oms \$ 35.00)	More than 10 Ch	hairs or Tables	\$ 40.00
40 + Roor	ns - \$ 50.00)			
Section 4: History an	d Licensing				

Please attach explanation for a response of "Yes" to the last two questions above.

Aside from this establishment, have the owners ever operated a massage business?

Have any of the owners ever had a business or massage license revoked, suspended or denied?

Revised: 10/8/2024

No

No

Yes

Yes

ocation and dates of opera	ation for all other m	assage establishments:			
ocation (City/State)	Business	Business Name		ation	
			From:	To:	
			From:	To:	
			From:	To:	
			From:	To:	
ist all States in which the c	owners of this estab	olishment have ever been lice	ensed as a massag	ge therapist:	
		State/Jurisdiction		License Number	
ist and describe reasons fo	or revocation, suspe	ension or denial of massage o	r business license	2:	
Business Name/Type of Licens	e Location	Location (City/State)		Reason	
ist all arrests or conviction	s:				
ist all arrests or conviction Date	s: Charge	Location of Court ((City/State)	Disposition	
		Location of Court ((City/State)	Disposition	
		Location of Court ((City/State)	Disposition	
		Location of Court ((City/State)	Disposition	
		Location of Court ((City/State)	Disposition	
		Location of Court ((City/State)	Disposition	
		Location of Court ((City/State)	Disposition	
		Location of Court ((City/State)	Disposition	
		Location of Court ((City/State)	Disposition	
		Location of Court	(City/State)	Disposition	
Date Date Section 6: Acknowledgen	Charge		(City/State)	Disposition	
Date Section 6: Acknowledgen Certification: I declare that all informat	Charge nent and Signatur tion on this application is true				
Section 6: Acknowledgen Certification: I declare that all informat cause for denial of the Establishment (Charge nent and Signatur tion on this application is true	e ue and correct. I understand that any mis			
Date Section 6: Acknowledgen	Charge nent and Signatur tion on this application is true	e ue and correct. I understand that any mis	srepresentations or omis		

Revised: 10/8/2024