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BEFORE THE NEV ADA STATE BOARD OF 
MASSAGE THERAPY 

In the Matter of: 

USAMAT HADFIELD, 

Licensed Massage Therapist 
Nevada License No. NVMT. 7062, 

Respondent. 

Case No. NVMT-C-2500 

COMPLAINT AND NOTICE OF 
HEARING 

The Nevada State Board of Massage Therapy (Board), by and through its Executive Director, 

Elisabeth Barnard, hereby notifies USAMA T HADFIELD ("Respondent") of an administrative 

hearing, which is to be held pursuant to Chapters 233B, 241, 622, and 622A of the Nevada Revised 

Statutes (NRS) and 640C ofthe Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) and the Nevada Administrative Code 

(NAC). The purpose of the hearing is to consider the allegations stated below and to determine if the 

Respondent should be subject to an administrative penalty as set forth in NRS 640C.710, ifthe stated 

allegations are proven at the hearing by the evidence presented. 

Respondent is currently and at all times mentioned herein, licensed as a massage therapist in 

the State ofNevada and is therefore, subject to the jurisdiction ofthe Board and the provisions ofNRS 

Chapter 640C. 

A. ALLEGED FACTS 

1. On April 10, 2022, the Board issued an Order to accept a Stipulation for Settlement of 

Disciplinary Action (the "Settlement") executed by you on or about March 29, 2022. Per the 

terms ofthe Settlement, Respondent's license was placed on probationary status. Terms of 

that probation required that Respondent: 

o Attend probation orientation. 

o Submit quarterly reports to Board staff. 

Page 1 of5 



1 

2 

3 

4 

5 

6 

7 

8 

9 

10 

11 

12 

13 

14 

15 

16 

17 

18 

19 

20 

21 

22 

23 

24 

25 

26 

27 

28 

o Provide annual copies ofbusiness license renewals. 

o Maintain a minimum liability coverage of $1,000,000.00 per occurrence. 

o Pay an administrative fee of $600.00 and a fine of$5,000.00. 

o Complete 24 hours of ethics courses provided by the Federation of State Massage 

Therapy Boards. 

o Comply with all laws governing massage therapy. 

o Appear before the Board every two (2) years at the time oflicense renewal. 

2. Respondent's license was renewed on or about October 1, 2024. Respondent was scheduled 

and noticed to personally appear before the Board at its' public meeting on January 8, 2025. 

Respondent failed to appear before the Board at the January 8, 2025, meeting. 

VIOLATIONS OF LAW 

COUNT ONE 

1. By failing to appear before the Board at the time of her license renewal, Respondent 

has violated the terms of her probation, which is grounds for disciplinary action pursuant to NRS 

640C.700(13). 

PRAYER FOR RELIEF 

WHEREFORE, Executive Director, Elisabeth Barnard, prays as follows: 

1. That the Board conduct a hearing on this complaint as provided by statute, and after 

such hearing, that the Board impose upon Respondent the discipline pennitted by NRS 640C. 710, which 

may include the following, (a) the imposition of an administrative fine of not more than $5,000.00 per 

violation, (b) recovery ofreasonable investigative fees and costs incurred, (c) recovery of attorney fees 

pursuant to NRS 622.400, (d) licensee be publicly reprimanded, (e) suspend, revoke or place conditions 

on the licensee's license, (t) place the licensee on probation, and/or (g) such other impositions as may be 

permitted by Nevada law. 
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PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that a disciplinary hearing has been set to consider this 

Administrative Complaint against the above-named Respondent in accordance with Chapters 233B, 

622, 622A and 640C of the Nevada Revised Statutes. 

THE HEARING WILL TAKE PLACE on August 12, 2025, commencing at 9:00 a.m. or as 

soon thereafter, at 1755 E Plumb Ln., Suite 254, Reno, NV 89502. The hearing may also be attended 

virtually via Zoom. The Zoom information is as follows: 

https:/ /us06we b.zoom.us/j/81303 628625 ?pwd=uTiS F27rb U mlmc3kOydXN tTTpsal HM.1 

Meeting ID: 813 0362 8625 
Passcode: 445214 

PURSUANT TO NRS 622A.320, Respondent may, but is not required to, file an answer to 

this Complaint with the Board. 

PURSUANT TO NRS 622A.330, Respondent may seek limited discovery from the Board. 

As the Respondents, you are specifically informed that you have the right to appear and be 

heard in your defense, either personally or through counsel of your choice. You have the right to 

respond and to present relevant evidence and argument on all issues involved. You have the right to 

call and examine witnesses, introduce exhibits, and crosswcxamine opposing witnesses on any matter 

relevant to the issues involved. 

You have the right to request that the Board issue subpoenas to compel witnesses to testify 

and/or evidence to be offered on your behalf. In making this request, you may be required to 

demonstrate the relevancy of the witnesses' testimony and/or evidence. 

The purpose of the hearing is to detennine if the Respondent has violated the provisions of 

Chapter 640C ofNRS and if the allegations contained herein are substantially proven by the evidence 

presented to further determine what administrative penalty is to be assessed against the Respondent, 

ifany, pursuant to NRS 640C.710. 

Ifyou require the services of an interpreter, one will be provided for you at no charge. Please 

notify our office by calling (775) 687-9955 or emailing nvmassgcbd@lmt.nv.gov by Wednesday, 

August 6, 2025, ofyour request. 
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Should the Respondent fail to appear at the hearing, a decision may still be reached by the 

Board. As the Respondent, you are further advised that you may be charged with the attorney's fees 

and/or costs associated with the hearing pursuant to NRS 622.400. 

Pursuant to NRS 233B.121(5), informal disposition of this case may be made by stipulation, 

agreed settlement, consent order, or default. Any attempt to negotiate this case should be made by 

contacting Senior Deputy Attorney General Todd M. Weiss Esq. at 702-486-3103 

Pursuant to NRS 241.033(2)(b), the Nevada State Board of Massage Therapy may, without 

fmther notice, take administrative action against your license and/or certificate to practice within the 

State ofNevada ifthe Board detem1ines that such administrative action is warranted after considering 

your character, alleged misconduct, professional competence, or physical or mental health. 

Dated this / v'5 day of , 2025. J1 
NEVADA STATE BOARD OF MASSAGE THERAPY 

~ RJJ, Executive Director 
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CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE 

I HEREBY CERTIFY that on July 15, 2025, I deposited for mailing at Reno, Nevada, via 

Certified U.S. Mail, with return receipt and postage prepaid, a true and correct copy ofthe foregoing 

COMPLAINT AND NOTICE OF HEARING, properly addressed as follows: 

USAMAT HADFIELD 
9550 S. Eastern Ave., Unit 140 
Las Vegas, NV 89123 

NEVADA STATE BOARD OF MASSAGE THERAPY 

~ 
Employee 

9489 0□ 9 □ □□27 6649 9129 22 
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