Nevada State Board of Massage Therapy
1755 E. Plumb Lane Suite 252
Reno, NV 89502
Phone (775) 687-9955
Fax (775) 786-4264
Email: nvmassagebd@Imt.nv.gov
Website: hitp://massagetherapy.nv.gov

COMPLIANCE REPORT
July 8, 2024

Jessi Rose McMaster
1031 Whitney Ranch Dr.
Henderson, NV 89014

Re: Citation # 22139
Dear Ms. McMaster:

It has been brought to our attention that you have been advertising massage. A review
of our licensing database revealed that you do not have a license to practice massage in
the state of Nevada. It is unlawful to advertise massage in the state of Nevada without
proper licensure. Therefore, enclosed you will find a citation for advertising massage
without a massage license.

You may comply with the citation in one of the following three ways:

1. You may remit a copy of the citation and a cashier’s check or money order in the
amount of the fine stated on the citation to our address listed above.

2. You may submit a written request to the Board for approval of a fine payment
schedule.

3. You may appeal the issuance of the citation by submitting a written request to
the Board at the address listed above.

If you have any questions, | can be reached at (702) 575-7308.

Respectfully,

Compliance Inspector
Nevada State Board of Massage Therapists


http://massagetherapy.nv.gov
mailto:nvmassagebd@lmt.nv.gov
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THE UNDERSIGNED NEVADA STATE BOARD OF MASSAGE THERAPY REPRESENTATIVE HEREBY DECLARES UNDER
PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE ABOVE-NAMED PARTY DID ENGAGE IN THE FOLLOWING ACTIVITY, TO WIT:
Violation - NAC/NRS Code First Second Third Total
LICENSEE/ESTABLISHMENT
NRS 640C.910(2)(a): Practicing with an expired license $200 $500 $1000
NRS 640C.450/ NAC 640C.333: Failure to display license $200 $500 $1000
NRS 640C.930(2): Using advertisements which contain $500 $1500 $2500
knowingly false or deceptive statements
NRS 640C.920: Altering a license $1000 $3000 $5000
NAC 640C.350: Advertising without a license number $100 $250 $500
NAC 640C.200-320: Failure to comply with sanitation $200 $500 $1000
NAC 640C.085: Failure to notify the Board - change of $100 $200 $500
address
NAC 640C.340: Failing to drape a client as required $200 $500 $1000
NAC 640C.345: A reflexologist shall not perform $200 $500 $1000
reflexology on a client unless the client is fully clothed
NAC 640C.083: Operating an establishment without $1000 $2500 $5000
certificate
$1000 $2000 $5000
ANY PERSON
NRS 640C.910 (1)(a): Practicing massage therapy, $1000 $2500 $5000
reflexology or structural integration without a license
NRS 640C.920(1)(a)(b): Copying or altering a license or $1000 $3000 $5000
certificate for the purposes of fraud, deception,
misrepresentation or other illegal purpose
NRS 640C.920 (2): Using a copied or altered license $1000 $2000 $5000
NRS 640C.910(1)(b){c): Offering to perform massage $1000 $2000 $5000
therapy, reflexology or structural integration without a
license o — Vo)
NRS 640C.910 (1) (b) and/or (c): Advertising $1000 $2500 $5000 [000 -
The Nevada State Board of Massage Therapy hereby issues Tht ation tg the above-named party ¢ the
described violation(s), fine and administrative fee. Fine(s) ) tFee |5 =S > S —total
amount due and payable within 15 business days (640C.755(2)(a)) -
ABLLED % B
Signature and Date NSBMT Represerntative and Date
|
[ Print Name Print Name

7008 2810 0001 4139 81LLH

PLACE STICKER AT TOP OF ENVELOPE TO THE RIGHT
OF THE RETURN ADDRESS FOLD AT DOTTED LINE

" CERTIFIED MAIL.
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